posaireland.blogg.se

Korg gadget review reddit
Korg gadget review reddit






korg gadget review reddit korg gadget review reddit

I think most people will not want to have to keep switching back and forth between modes in order to use these Gadgets (which are supposedly optimized for portrait mode).This is one of the reasons why I never bought one of those docks that locks you into one mode only. It seems like most iPad audio apps are designed for landscape orientation.

korg gadget review reddit

So I can't easily change to portrait mode. How well does the app work in landscape mode? My iPad is connected to my computer via an Alesis I/O Dock. I certainly don't expect other people to always like the same things I do, but I like to understand why they don't like them - I often learn something new. So I am avoiding the impulse to purchase these new Korg Gadget synths at the moment.What don't you like about the workflow? The reason I ask is that I often like workflow that feels like "playing around" and trying things x0x step sequencers give me that feeling, where if I know exactly what I want I can dial it in, but if I don't, I can tinker with it and explore and try to find something I like. Plus, the touch interface isn't as great as I thought it would be. I would much rather use more powerful plugins within my DAW than try to integrate another piece of external hardware into my setup. It's not that their sound is necessarily toy-like, but the workflow is more "dinking around on the couch at my girlfriend's place" than serious music production. After spending some time with each synth, I've come to the conclusion that these synths are mostly fun toys. I bought a number of iOS synths as an experiment to see whether the iPad can be used as a serious musical instrument.








Korg gadget review reddit